Ribera del Duero

+ 34 947 10 72 54



Weather in Ribera

13 nov 2019

Who we are

The Ribera del Duero Wine Route Consortium is the wine tourism promotion body for Ribera del Duero. It covers part of four provinces: Burgos, Segovia, Soria and Valladolid. It includes five associations, the Regulation Council and 54 municipalities with a total of 53 wineries, 19 restaurants, 25 accommodation establishments, nine wine and other specialised shops, three travel agencies, two spas, wine bars and 20 museums and interpretation centres. Ribera del Duero is a strip running for 115 kilometres from east to west and has 21,000 hectares of planted vines, bottling almost 50 million litres of wine every year. The consortium has its headquarters in Aranda de Duero and the chairman is Miguel Ángel Gayubo.

The Route forms part of the Castile and León wine tourism initiative with which the regional government is promoting its wealth of attractions and range of wine tourism. It must be stressed that Castile and León is the Spanish region with most certified wine routes (Ribera del Duero, Arlanza, Bierzo, Cigales and Rueda). As a result of the effort they have made and thanks to the support for the promotion of wine tourism in Castile and León, the region continues to achieve good figures.